Skip to content

…And she’s just my type.

September 28, 2009

I had a great birthday, it was soooo nice and quiet, which is what I wanted.  Last year I got wasted with loads of friends, this year I made pizza for my family, bought them cake, chilled out with my mister and went to Bistrotheque for dinner.  Lahvely!  I received some wonderful gifts too.  Sweeeeet deal:

I am now 27! Old, huh?

I am now 27! Old, huh?

My love for Boston Terriers is no secret to anyone I know, and Matt and I have to wait until we buy our own house before we get one, so in the meantime, Lex made me this little dude:
Until I get my real one...

Until I get my real one...

I got some sweet new threads from future husband too, check me out:
I'm pretty skinny under my baggy clothes actually

I'm pretty skinny under my baggy clothes actually

Yeah, this post is entirely self-congratulatory, and what?  I simply cannot wait to get crafty with all the great stuff people gave me.   In other news, I also started doing this baby:
Silver beads on satin chino cotton

Silver beads on satin chino cotton

It’s going to be a wide beaded, studded cuff that does up with poppers.  I think this technique is called tambour, but I don’t really know.  I make shit up all the time, so this could be one of those fabricated words.  Who knows.  The main reason I started this is not because I am some Balmain-loving Micheal Jackson wannabe (yeah, so I might be actually) but because I soooo almost bought some insanely cool cuff from Asos the other day for £30 and then realised I might as well same myself some pounds and occupy my little OCD-mind making my own version.  Sadly I cannot find a picture of it now since it sold out within a few hours.  But rest assured mine will be better.

 

EDIT: Found it, this is entirely for my own reference here:

Cuffcuff2cuff3

I go make now! (Say in Keehar from Watership Down voice). Ahem.  I also really like this more colourful wristband with turquoise, might make something similar after I finished my silly goth gauntlet here:Bead wristband

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

