Skip to content

Boston Terriers are better than your life

January 7, 2010

Matt has had this canvas kicking around the house for a few years – it’s really miniature. Three square inches.  He drew me a particularly wonderful Boston Terrier on it so I could embroider it.  I’ve always liked the idea of embroidery as art on media other than fabric, so this was really nice to do. I’m pretty happy with the result, and I practiced my satin stitch. It still leaves a lot to be desired but it’s on a small enough scale that it doesn’t really matter.

And this is why I love Boston Terriers:

Best dogs ever!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. threadandburied permalink*
    January 23, 2010 6:36 pm

    No I don’t sadly, Holly – you’re so lucky with all your dogs at home with you (has a squiz at your blog). Sounds like a blissful existence. We’re still renting and both inhouse jobs, but mortgage and working from home are on the horizon, I hope!

  2. Holly permalink
    January 23, 2010 6:03 pm

    YES, yes, they are. LOL
    I just got a puppy last night, and my older boston is most unhappy about it right now. Do you have one? (I guess I could take a look around and see if you do. Ha!)

Leave a Reply

