Skip to content

Living six seasons ago, sartorially

November 22, 2010

Runway shots from style.com

Stuff I shall always love!

Sonia Rykiel Spring RTW2008 (Paris) – I’m such a sucker for trompe l’oeil intarsia:

Marni Spring RTW2009 (Milan) – geek chic with green chiffon? I’m on it (oooh look, I’m so current, this show was only… two years ago!):

D&G Pre-Fall 2008 campaign – being part Sicilian Eurotrash myself, D&G is one of the few Italian labels I have a real affinity for. I loved their old bra-top corset dresses a decade ago, and when they started doing tartan and leopard print in this campaign, my latent rockabilly sensibilities were vindicated. Unfortunately I don’t think any of these looks ever went down the runway as is, as I can’t find plaid and leopard together on any of the shots:

Here’s a bit more mainline Dolce e Gabbana neon leopard print I’m presently enamoured of (these photos from Browns):

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

