Skip to content

Independent label love – and vintage repro

May 24, 2011

Since I can’t really stay on one theme for long, it’s back to fashion (er, baking, punk rock? What?). Or rather “clothes I like” which isn’t really fashion to me, but occasionally they seem to coincide with what’s “on trend” so…. fashion by accident.

I don’t really give a crap about being ‘in fashion’ (have you seen the state of me?), but it so happens that my tastes are presently intersecting with the mainstream. It makes clothes I like much easier to get, but it also means every bugger gets in on my sartorial act. So that just means that you have to show some love to your old favourite indie brands in order to keep yourself a bit different. (Or pay a bit more for exclusivity and foreign shipping.)

And on to my point! (Wow, took a long time getting to that one, didn’t I?) Given that this here blog has quite limited readership, I don’t really mind sharing my secret treasure troves.  Label love, in no particular order (more to come someday soon…)

Vivetta

Vivetta is Italian. It’s a little expensive, but it’s gorgeous.

Nadinoo

Nadinoo is from the UK, hooray! Designed by Nadia Izruna from Lancashire, I think they’re now based out of Manchester. These photos are from the website, but they are taken by Tommy of pretty blog, thisisnaive.

Lena Hoschek

When is the online store coming?! Well worth a trip to Austria for her shops alone, I’m sure. Hiya bankruptcy. These photos are Autumn Winter 2010 collection (a standout season, in my opinion) borrowed from various sources but all are photographs by Lupi Spuma.

Gorgeous.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

